Choc chip buckwheat cookies (rsf, gf, df option)

 

2014-09-18 16.10.05

So I saw this recipe a couple of weeks ago. Why on earth would one want to make only two biscuits at a time??? What a waste of power! When I bake, I like to make enough to put some away for the rest of the week, or to freeze for feast day treats or picnics. You know, most output for least effort. So I thought I’d make lots of my version of these ones.

Of course I couldn’t be bothered figuring out exact ratios so I just made it up the first time, then figured things out a bit better when I was going to make them for non-family…

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups buckwheat flour (I soaked and dehydrated buckwheat and ground it in my Breville coffee grinder)
  • 150g melted butter or coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup (I’d use way less if it was just for us)
  • 4 eggs (you can in theory omit these – I just like to get eggs into the kids whenever possible cos they won’t bloody eat them as is very often)
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • pinch salt
  • dash of vanilla
  • as many choc chips as you want

Method:

  • Melt the butter or coconut oil
  • Mix everything else in
  • Bake at 180C till firmish on top – if you overcook them they will be nice and crunchy (which is not something you’ll ever get from a coconut flour biscuit), but a little dry.
Comments
One Response to “Choc chip buckwheat cookies (rsf, gf, df option)”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Buckwheat choc chip biscuits. […]



Leave a Reply

