Garden log 01/08/14

Ok, it’s more a wilderness log, cos I’ve been neglecting it nastily. Poor thing.

Managed to get some garlic in just in time. My only real accomplishment this winter - most of the other things I planted got devoured by slugs within minutes (or so it seemed) of planting.

Managed to get some garlic in just in time. My only real accomplishment this winter – most of the other things I planted got devoured by slugs within minutes (or so it seemed) of planting.

My rosemary bush is probably the most impressive thing in the garden atm.

My rosemary bush is probably the most impressive thing in the garden atm.

Jungle of weeds. At least some are edible.

Jungle of weeds with a few veges somewhere in between. At least some are edible.

Got some random self-sown cabbages and kale floating around the place.

Got some random self-sown cabbages and kale floating around the place.

Latish sown lupins are flowering.

Latish sown lupins are flowering.

Two wee sprouts.

Two wee sprouts.

Another sprout.

Another sprout.

Another sprout.

Another sprout.

My sprouting broccoli that I planted last spring is suddenly sprouting! I was going to remove it but never got around to it. Just as well; it's pretty :)

My sprouting broccoli that I planted last spring is suddenly sprouting! I was going to remove it but never got around to it. Just as well; it’s pretty 🙂

Before the frosts hit I managed to pot up this year's strawberries and rip out the old ones. Or so I thought. Bloody invasive things are in the grass around the garden and there are a few plants poking up in semi neighbouring beds.

Before the frosts hit I managed to pot up this year’s strawberries and rip out the old ones. Or so I thought. Bloody invasive things are in the grass around the garden and there are a few plants poking up in semi neighbouring beds.

Leave a Reply

