Cream of whatever-you-like soup

One day I had leftover bean, cauliflower, and spring onion salad. We’d had it for dinner twice and I didn’t fancy it again. How to make it delicious? I first tried blending it up and pattyfying it, but it didn’t stay together well. So I chucked it in a pot, added some coconut cream, and stuck the stick blender in. Add a bit of paprika and a sprinkling of chili flaked and YUM!

Then I had some leftover chicken and stuff and did the same, with the addition of chicken broth. Also delicious!

Then some leftover lamb – added some onion and cabbage and carrot and chicken broth. This wasn’t quite as succesful, but I knew the flavours weren’t perfect together and it was still the most delicious way to use the leftovers.

Conclusion: almost any leftovers can be turned into a delicious coconutty soup. An additional bonus is that you can have the veges only very slightly cooked if you want to.

This one has lots of chicken stock, onion, cabbage, and black beans. When I put it in front of Lord B he actually thanked me and tried it of his own accord. Didn't eat it, but still!

This one has lots of chicken stock, onion, cabbage, and black beans. When I put it in front of Lord B he actually thanked me and tried it of his own accord. Didn’t eat it, but still!

Leave a Reply

