Kumara choc-chip cookies

I love choc chip cookies. My lovely friend Cat once brought some over and left them here (wicked) and they disappeared within hours. Of course I felt crap cos of all the sugar. But they tasted so good!

I wanted to make some choc chip cookies that wouldn’t leave me feeling so crap.

So I set about making these: http://www.purefreshdaily.com/recipes/desserts-bonus-recipes/sweet-potato-chocolate-chip-cookies

Surely, I thought, Lord B will like them. Definitely Sir A will, being a kumara fiend.

Alas, neither of them ate them. Neither! Admittedly I omitted all extra sweetener (come on, it’s SWEET potato) and used some of this chocolate, which melted a lot and more left smears of cocoa than nice chips of chocolate. But the chocolate chips at the supermarket were all like 50% sugar, plus other rubbish ingredients.

Amazing Husband and I liked them. Dad tried one and said that yes, it probably would have been better to try it before the sweet cake but it was ok. But I’m not sure they were worth the effort when I can just mix steamed kumara with egg and cinnamon and fry it up like the delicious breakfast Sir A and I enjoyed today. And they were a little dry and at times required a quick slug of coffee to avoid suffocation.

Also rather nice sprinkled in abovementioned homemade chocolate then frozen a little - kinda like cookes and cream ice cream :)

They look like normalish cookies, right? Also rather nice sprinkled in abovementioned homemade chocolate then frozen a little – kinda like cookes and cream ice cream 🙂

Leave a Reply

