Fermented oat cake

Yeah, you’re drooling right now, aren’t you? I knew that title would make you demand a piece on your plate right now.

2013-03-07 20.33.56

All in all it tastes better than it smells. I thought afterwards that some apple in the botttom would have been delicious. Next time. Sir A seems to like it; Amazing Husband really likes it; I mostly like it; Lord B yet to taste. Going to try it on my mother tomorrow.

The recipe is here. I actually didn’t change stuff this time! Ok that’s not totally true; I used coconut cream and water instead of coconut milk, and less sweetener. Much less. And I added some allspice (1Tbs) cos I really like how it works in fermented stuff – you get the sour taste, and then the spicy aftertaste.

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Fermented oat cake”
  1. Ann says:

    Yum. What food isn’t improved with a little fermentation??

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] but thankyou is very firmly entrenched in his daily vocab. (As I type he’s sitting eating oatcake and drawing and bouncing on his stool and being all nakey and sooooo […]



Leave a Reply

