Chocolate muffins that are not cake

Not poo, despite what some people think.

Not poo, despite what some people think.

 

So I made a chocolate version of my muffins that are not cake.

  • 2 cups oats food processed till floury
  • 1.5 tsp aluminium free baking soda
  • 3/4 cup coconut cream
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • handful sultanas
  • sprinkling flaxseeds and chia seeds
  • 2 tbsp cocoa

I think that’s all I put in. It’s very approximate, too.

Mixed it all up in the food processor then left to sit for about 6 hours. Longer would probably have been better but I was using the oven for dinner and thought I’d make use of the power then.

Lord B announced they were cake when he say them. They’re not. They’re rather rich and not at all sweet (though not unpleasantly bitter) – Sir A and I like them. So does Amazing Husband, I think. Lord B sort of likes them but only eats a bite at a time. They’re also a trifle dry. I’m not sure if that’s cos of the cocoa or the reduced soaking time or the slightly different other ingredients.

Overall, I think I prefer the non-chocolate version, but these will last longer…

 

Leave a Reply

