Lunches

In addition to hating headaches, I hate lunches. Breakfast is easy, dinner is easy, but I never know what to have for lunch.

Sometimes I have two lunches; one with the boys, and one after they wake up. Sometimes I have a teeny morning tea and then a proper lunch once they’re in bed. But I still never really know what to have unless there are vast quantities of leftovers that I don’t intend to use for dinner. (Why is good food so expensive?)

My latest idea is a bed of steamed kale/spinach/chard (whatever needs picking most) with clarified butter (gets rid of its dairyness) or olive oil, tinned wild salmon (cos farmed is crap), olives, cherry tomatoes (soon will be from my vines, mmmm), a few chunks of fried-ish bread (sourdough, homemade, wheat-free), salt and pepper, and some balsamic. Or maybe lemon. Only my lemon supply is rather low, so will need to replenish it first. Today I also chucked in some nuts. High in magnesium. And I’ve made hummus, mostly in the hopes that the boys will have carrots sticks and hummus for breakfast.

It was yum. Sir A thought so too, and stole some of it, so I was still hungry at the end :(

It was yum. Sir A thought so too, and stole some of it, so I was still hungry at the end 😦

Leave a Reply

